Govt constitutes Third Pay Revision Committee for CPSU executives

The ministry of heavy industry and public enterprises has constituted the Third Pay Revision Committee for the executives of central public sector undertakings (CPSUs) to recommend pay scales for central government undertakings.

The committee headed by Justice Satish Chandra (Retd), has former IAS official Jugal Mohapatra, Institute for Economic Growth Delhi director Prof Manoj Panda and executive director (HR), NTPC, Shailendra Pal Singh, as members.

Secretary department of public enterprises will be the ex-officio member while the joint secretary/additional secretary, DPE, will be the member secretary for the committee.

The last pay revision for the executives of CPSUs came into effect from 1 January 2007.

The committee will recommend on the matters covering board level functionaries, below–board level executives and non-unionized supervisory staff of CPSEs. While submitting the final recommendations to the government, the committee will also take into account the report of the 7th Central Pay Commission.

The Pay Revision Committee will make its recommendations within 6 months from the date of its constitution. The decision of the government on the recommendations of the committee will take effect from 1 January 2017.