labels: Steel, Tata Steel
Tata Steel announces revamp of organisational structure news
29 November 2007
Mumbai: The Tata Steel Group, comprising two entities - Tata Steel (including Tata Steel Thailand and NatSteel Asia) and the Corus Group Ltd., has announced a new organisational structure effective January 1, 2008.

Chairman of Tata Steel, Ratan Tata, will continue to chair the strategy and
integration committee. Jim Leng, B Muthuraman, Philippe Varin, Tridibesh Mukherjee, Rauke Henstra, Hemant Nerurkar, Koushik Chatterjee and Jean-Sebastien Jacques are members of the committee, Tata Steel said in a communique to the Bombay Stock Excjange (BSE).

A group centre has been created for functions that are to be performed with a common approach across the Tata Steel Group. These functions are technology and integration, finance, strategy, corporate relations and communications and global minerals. The executives responsible for these functions will report to the MD of Tata Steel and the CEO of Corus.

Tridibesh Mukherjee has been appointed group director, technology and integration, Koushik Chatterjee will be group chief financial officer, Jean-Sebastien Jacques group director, strategy and Manzer Hussain will be group director, communications while Arun D Baijal has been appointed group director global minerals.

Both Tata Steel and Corus entities will have executive committees chaired by the MD, B Muthuraman and the CEO, Philippe Varin respectively.

A joint executive committee for Tata Steel Group will meet quarterly to review overall performance against the group ambition. This committee will be co-chaired by the MD of Tata Steel and the CEO of Corus.

 search domain-b
Tata Steel announces revamp of organisational structure