Maruti board inducts four

New Delhi: Maruti Udyog today inducted three independent directors and one part-time director on the company's board.

The three independent directors are A V Birla Group chairman Kumaramangalam Birla, former PricewaterhouseCoopers India chairman Amal Ganguli, Amarchand & Mangaldas senior partner Pallavi Shroff and Suresh A of Shroff & Co.

In addition, former Maruti Udyog managing director R C Bhargava has joined the board as part-time director.

These appointments were approved by the company's board at a meeting in New Delhi today. The meeting was attended, among others, by Suzuki Motor Corporation chairman and CEO O Suzuki.

The board also accepted the resignations of H Nagao and M Atsumi as directors. As mandated by the stock exchanges, the board also constituted an audit committee and a shareholders'/investors' grievances committee.