MyGov announces winners of AatmaNirbhar Bharat App Challenge'

The top finalists under ‘AatmaNirbhar Bharat App Innovation Challenge’ show-cased their apps live at a Mega Hackathon today. The apps from across categories were showcased at the event and were live streamed from 12 pm to 5 pm on social media platforms of MyGov India and Digital India.

The ‘AatmaNirbhar Bharat App Innovation Challenge’, was launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 4 July 2020, which saw participation from 6,940 tech entrepreneurs and start-ups across the country. The mega challenge had entries for 9 different categories namely Business, eLearning, Entertainment, Games, Health, News, Office and Work from Home, Others and Social.
Jury members comprising experts from industry, academia and government evaluated the apps, shortlisted after screening, through presentations made over 5 days from 31 July to 4 August 2020. 
The Challenge has seen excellent apps that have the potential of being leaders in their categories. Many of the apps have been developed by women entrepreneurs who have shown how innovation and technology can help create value and successful enterprises. The AatmaNirbhar Bharat App Innovation Challenge has been a huge opportunity for tech developers to participate from not only metropolitan cities but also Tier 2 and 3 towns. 
This Challenge is intended to showcase India as one of the leading app developing countries globally.
The following is the list of winners in the first, second and third prize winners in various categories under ‘AatmaNirbhar Bharat App Innovation Challenge’:
Entertainment: CaptionPlus; Meme Chat and FTC talent
News: Logically – Check fake News and Verify Facts; IsEqualTo – Daily News, Quiz and GK for Students.
Games: Hitwicket – 3D Superstars Startegy Game;  Scarfall: The Royal Combat and World Cricket Champiosship 2 - WCC 2.
Office: Zoho Workplace & Cliq, Sure MDM.
Health: StepSetGo (SSG) – Step Earn Redeem; iMum – Week by week Pregnancy Program.
eLearning: Disprz, Kutuki Kids learning App – Your Preschool at Home; Hello English – Learn English.
Business: Zohi Invoice, Books and Expense; Mail91- Earn by refer, Save by Shopping in groups; Gimbooks – Easy Invoice Manager.
Chingari: Original Indian Short Video App; YourQuote – India’s largest Writing App; Koo – Follow Top Indians & News In Indian languages.
Others: MapMyIndia Move – Maps, Navigation & Tracking; AskSarkar; Myitreturn.  
First Prize winners will be awarded Rs20 lakhs, Second Prize winners Rs15 lakhs and Third Prize winners Rs10 Lakhs.
Special Mention
In addition the Jury has recognised the following Apps that have potential to be winners in future for Special Mention and accordingly these Apps will be part of the Leader boards in various categories:
Entertainment: Boom, DocuBay.
News: LetsUp: Local Breaking Marathi News, Live Updates; Paperboy: Newspapers. Magazines.
Games: Math Games: Learn add, Subtract, Multiply and Divide; Donkey Master: Donkey card Game; Kite Fly.
Office: Spark Live – Video Connet With experts Everywhere; IamHere; Kaagaz Scanner.
Health: SastaSundar – Genuine Medicine, Pathology, Doctor App; Aurum – Best Therapy, Counselling, Anxiety, Stress.
eLearning: ChalkLit; eMedicoz.
Business: Bloomer - Build A website, Website Builder; Linq My Business.
Social: Hidoc Dr – Medical Learning App for Doctors; Mit
Others: Xploree Al Keyboard – GIFs, Stickers, Smart Themes; Life Hacks.
It was suggested to have a policy to have such challenges on a regular basis to constantly update the Leader boards as also to provide institutional support through mentoring and tying up with Incubation centres of Atal Innovation Mission as also other government institutions to kick-start the app building ecosystem in the country. India is one of the largest app publishers in the world and the developer community in India have the potential of making apps that can be the best in the world. 
For the award winning Apps, MyGov has also launched a poll on MyGov for citizens to vote for their favorite apps.
MyGov congratulated all the App Winners, App Special Mentions and all participants in the App Innovation Challenge.