Airtel digital TV adds five new channels to its bouquet

DTH service provider Airtel digital TV today announced the addition of five new channels to its bouquet, taking its total offerings to 215.

The channels include PTC Chakde (Punjabi), Zee 24 Taas (Marathi), Saam TV (Marathi), Zee Chattisgarh (Hindi) and Zee Classic (Hindi). Airtel digital TV customers can now also has the option to watch National Geographic in Telegu, the company said in a release.

In addition to the regional channels that are part of the base tariff pack, Airtel digital TV customers will get other regional channels on that pack free for life, as part of the ongoing 'My Entertainment in My Language' offer for new customers.

Announcing this development, Sugato Banerji, chief marketing officer, DTH-Bharti Airtel, said:, "The latest additions to our channel portfolio are part of our endeavour to incorporate customer preferences across genres, categories."
"'My Entertainment in My Language' is a proposition that is helping us establish the richness, width of our offerings in TV households that look forward to a blend of national and regional content in any part of the country they happen to be in."

Airtel digital TV is the DTH service from Bharti Airtel.