## Acknowledgements

The Economic Survey is a result of teamwork and collaboration. I was assisted in the coordination tasks by Anandi Subramanian and N.K. Sinha. Contributors to the Survey from the Economic Division include: H.A.C Prasad, D.S. Kolamkar, Ila Patnaik, Anandi Subramanian, K.L Prasad, A.S. Sachdeva, Rajat Sachhar, Rajasree Ray, Antony Cyriac, R. Sathish, P. K. Abdul Kareem, N. K. Sinha, Priya Nair, Rajmal, J.K. Rathee, K.M. Mishra, Rangeet Ghosh, Abhishek Acharya, Kapil Patidar, Syed Zubair Husain Noqvi, Neha Yadav, Aakanksha Arora, Rabi Ranjan, Deepak Kumar Das, Vijay Kumar, M. Rahul, Rohit Lamba, Siddharth Eapen George, Sutirtha Roy, V.K. Mann, Riyaz A. Khan, Shobeendra Akkayi, Salam Shyamsunder Singh, Md. Aftab Alam, Sanjay Kumar Das, Subhash Chand, Praveen Jain, Narendra Jena, Pradyut Kumar Pyne, Jyotsna Mehta, Kanika Grover and Rajesh.

The survey has greatly benefited from the comments and inputs of officials, specifically, Rajiv Mehrishi, Saurabh Chandra, Sudhir Kumar, Arbind Modi, K.P.Krishnan, UKS Chauhan and Arunish Chawla; and a number of external collaborators, including Anant Swarup, Apoorva Gupta, Bimal Jalan, Devesh Kapur, Fan Zhang, Harsha Vardhana Singh, Jean Dreze, Josh Felman, Karthik Muralidaran, Krishnamurthy Subramanian, Manish Sabharwal, Mohit Desai, Muthukumar Mani, Namita Mehrotra, Nandan Nilekani, Nick Stern, Nisha Agrawal, P.S Srinivas, Partha Mukhopadhyay, Pranjul Bhandari, Pratap Bhanu Mehta, Raghuram G. Rajan, Rajiv Lall, Rakesh Mohan, Reetika Khera, Richard Bullock, Rohini Malkani, Sajjid Chinoy, Sandip Sukhtankar, Sonal Verma, T.V.Somanathan Tushar Poddar and Vijay Kelkar.

Apart from the above, various ministries, departments, and organisations of the Government of India made contributions on their respective sectors. Able administrative support was given by Agam Aggarwal, Sadhna Sharma, Suresh Arora, Amit, Rajat Verma and staff members of the Economic Division. Amarnath and his team of translators carried out the Hindi translation, while Shalini Shekhar adeptly edited the document. The Government of India Press, Minto Road and Mayapuri undertook the printing of the English and Hindi versions of the survey.

Arvind Subramanian Chief Economic Adviser Ministry of Finance Government of India